City Hall

Auburn is a city of the second class governed by a mayor and council. Each official is elected by popular vote.

The City Council meets once a month on the second Monday of the month at 7:00 p.m. at Auburn City Hall.

Auburn city government is designed to provide a voice for the community and accountability for city activity. If you have questions or comments please contact city hall.

Auburn is located in Nemaha County in southeast Nebraska. The county is bordered on the east by the Missouri River. Auburn became the county seat of Nemaha County on February 27, 1883.

Nemaha County

Learn more about the county Auburn on Nemaha County’s website.

City Officials


Dan White


Katy Billings

Ward 2

Shawn Clark

Ward 1

Chris Erickson

Ward 3

Tom Clark

Ward 1


Rick Janssen

Ward 2

Jeff Jeanneret

Ward 3

Department Heads

DSC00326-2 5

Crystal Dunekacke

City Administrator / Economic Developer

Sherry Heskett

City Clerk

Heather Koeneke

Library Director

Darwin McCollum

Fire Chief

Harry Bridgmon

Street Commissioner